fb pixel

Staff Directory

Select one of the categories below to jump ahead, or scroll to view a list of staff, associated departments, and contact information.

On this page:


Frequent Contacts

Circulation

General enquiries, borrowing, account issues.

circulation@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9808

Reference 

Finding, obtaining, and using resources.

reference@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9815

Systems

Technical troubleshooting.

libsystems@uwinnipeg.ca

Reserves

Submitting or accessing course reserves.

reserve@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9809

Copyright

Licensing and copyright guidance.

copyrightoffice@uwinnipeg.ca

Interlibrary Loans

Materials from other institutions.

ill@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9814


Subject Librarians

Each academic program is assigned a librarian for collections, teaching, and research support. Visit the subject librarians page to browse by subject area.


Library Departments

Administration and Strategic Support
Gabrielle Prefontaine
Dean of the Library
On leave until April 2024

g.prefontaine@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9488 | 4CM03

Emma Hill Kepron

Acting Dean; Associate Dean of the Library

e.kepron@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9445 | 4CM04

Janice Reyes Bain

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Library

ja.reyesbain@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9801 | 4CM02B

Léa Crocetti

Communications & Events Officer

l.crocetti@uwinnipeg.ca

4C10

Mariedenze Rabasto

Library Office Coordinator

m.rabasto@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9917 | 4CM03D

Joshua J. Herter

User Experience & Assessment Librarian

j.herter@uwinnipeg.ca

204.789.4198 | 4CM03A

Access Services

Lauren McGaw

Librarian, Head of Access Services

l.mcgaw@uwinnipeg.ca

204.789.4256 | 4C15B

Melanie O'Leary

Circulation Supervisor (acting); Assistant Circulation Supervisor & Reserves Coordinator

m.oleary@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9809 | 4C10

McKayla Goddard

Evening Supervisor, Circulation

m.goddard@uwinnipeg.ca

(204) 786-9808 | 4C13

Elizabeth Martin

Weekend Supervisor, Circulation

el.martin@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9805 | 4C13

Tim Allen

Reference & Circulation Assistant

t.allen@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9808 | 4C14

Chris Mailloux

Reference & Circulation Assistant

c.mailloux@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9808 | 4C10

Sharon Lowe

Circulation Assistant

sh.lowe@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9808 | 4C13

Greg Weigeldt

Senior Circulation Assistant

gr.weigeldt@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9808 | 4C13

Jason Michael

Interlibrary Loan Supervisor

j.michael@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9814 | 4C10

Lisa Portelli

Interlibrary Loan Assistant

l.portelli@uwinnipeg.ca

204.258.3869 | 4C10

Acquisitions, Collections, and Metadata

Dee Wallace

Librarian, Head of Acquisitions and Metadata

de.wallace@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9018 | 4C05

Lisa Bell

Acquisitions Supervisor

l.bell@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9928 | 4C10

Nashit Farooqui

Serials Acqusitions Assistant

n.farooqui@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9806 | 4C10

Linda Fontaine

Metadata and Course Reserves Assistant

204.786.9804 | 4C10

Cypress Kilgour

Metadata and Donations Assistant

k.kilgour@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9961 | 4C10

Maricris Salanga

Acquisitions and Metadata Assistant

m.salanga@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9803 | 4C10

Michael Hohner

Librarian, Head of Collections

m.hohner@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9812 | 4C06

Daniel Mathen

Collections Assistant

d.mathen@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9803 | 4C10

Christine Hoeppner

eResources Librarian

c.hoeppner@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9759 | 4C07

Archives and Cultural Collections
Brett Lougheed
University Archivist and Digital Curator;
Director, Oral History Centre
204.786.9914 | 5C01

Daniel Matthes

Archives Public Service Coodinator

dr.matthes@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9810 | 5C02

Tanya Wiegand

Archives Assistant

t.wiegand@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9162 | 5C02

Jennifer Gibson 

University Art Curator

j.gibson@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9253 | 4C35B

Jamie Wright

Art Gallery and Collections Technician

ja.wright@uwinnipeg.ca

0M23

Kimberley Moore

Program Coordinator, Oral History Centre

ki.moore@uwinnipeg.ca

204.258.3090 | 2B24

Kent Davies

Audio Technician, Oral History Centre

k.davies@uwinnipeg.ca

204.258.3809 | 2B05

Reference, Instruction, and Community Engagement

Ian Fraser

Librarian, Head of Reference and Instruction

i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9813 | 4C11

Marika Prokosh

Reference Supervisor

m.prokosh@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9871 | 4C10

Danielle Bitz

Indigenous Engagement Librarian

d.bitz@uwinnipeg.ca

204.258.3889 | 4C09

Michael Dudley

Accessibility, International, and Extended Services Librarian

m.dudley@uwinnipeg.ca

204.982.1145 | 4C08

Research, Scholarship, and Data Support

Brianne Selman

Scholarly Communications and Copyright Librarian 

b.selman@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9940 | 5C02C

Jaime Orr

Research Data Management Librarian

j.orr@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9035 | 4CM03B

John Dobson

Scholarly Communications Specialist

j.dobson@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9919 | 5C02

Tobe Duggan

Copyright Coordinator

t.duggan@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9802

Systems

Sam Popowich

Digital Infrastructure Librarian; Head of Systems

s.popowich@uwinnipeg.ca

204.258.3080 | 4CM03C

Mark Jenkins

Library Systems Technologist

ma.jenkins@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9807 | 4C15D

Joffrey Abainza

Library Systems Assistant

j.abainza@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9259 | 4C15D

Peter Tran

Library Systems Assistant

p.tran@uwinnipeg.ca

204.786.9390 | 4C15D

Muskan Vhora

Library Systems Assistant

mu.vhora@uwinnipeg.ca 

204.786.9494 | 4C15D

Library Help Chat