Staff Directory

Select one of the categories below to jump ahead, or scroll to view a list of staff, associated departments, and contact information.

On this page:


Frequent Contacts
Circulation
Borrowing, due dates, account issues.
circulation@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9808
Reference 
Finding, obtaining, and using resources.
reference@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9815
Systems
Technical troubleshooting.
libsystems@uwinnipeg.ca

Reserves
Submitting or accessing course reserves.
reserves@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9809
Copyright
Licensing and copyright guidance.
copyrightoffice@uwinnipeg.ca

Interlibrary Loans
Materials from other institutions.
ill@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9814

Subject Specialists

Visit the subject librarians page to view a list of academic departments and the contact information for assigned liaisons.


Library Departments

Administration and Strategic Support
Gabrielle Prefontaine
Dean of the Library
g.prefontaine@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9488 | 4CM03
Emma Hill Kepron
Associate Dean of the Library; Acting Head of Systems
e.kepron@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9445 | 4CM04
Paula Hossack
Administrative Assistant 
On leave;
Please contact Janice Reyes Bain (below)
Janice Reyes-Bain
Operational Support Assistant
ja.reyesbain@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9917 | 4C10
Joshua J. Herter
Assessment and Communications Librarian
j.herter@uwinnipeg.ca
204.789.4198 | 4CM03A
Access Services
Lauren McGaw
Librarian, Head of Access Services
l.mcgaw@uwinnipeg.ca
204.789.4256 | 4C15B
Laura Butler
Circulation Supervisor
l.butler@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9456 | 4C14
Melanie O'Leary
Assistant Circulation Supervisor & Reserves Coordinator
m.oleary@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9809 | 4C10
Tim Allen
Reference & Circulation Assistant
t.allen@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9808 | 4C14
Chris Mailloux
Reference & Circulation Assistant
c.mailloux@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9808 | 4C10
Nicola Donovan
Circulation Assistant
n.donovan@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9808 | 4C13
Tara Glowacki
Circulation Assistant
t.glowacki@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9808 | 4C13
Sharon Lowe
Circulation Assistant
sh.lowe@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9808 | 4C13
Lisa Portelli
Circulation Assistant
l.portelli@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9808 | 4C13
Greg Weigeldt
Circulation Assistant
gr.weigeldt@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9808 | 4C13
Sydney Nicholauson
Access & User Engagement Assistant
s.nicholauson@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9814 | 4C10
Jason Michael
Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
j.michael@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9814 | 4C10
Pam Sanford
Interlibrary Loan Assistant
p.sanford@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9814 | 4C10
Acquisitions, Collections, and Metadata
Christine Hoeppner
Librarian, Head of Acquisitions and eResources
c.hoeppner@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9759 | 4C05
Lisa Bell
Library Acquisitions Supervisor
l.bell@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9928 | 4C10
Nashit Farooqui
Library Acqusitions Assistant
n.farooqui@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9806 | 4C10
Karly Swain
eResources Technician
ka.swain@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9806 | 4C10
Michael Hohner
Librarian, Head of Collections
m.hohner@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9812 | 4C06
Daniel Mathen
Collections Assistant
d.mathen@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9803 | 4C10
Maricris Salanga
Stacks Maintenance Assistant
m.salanga@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9803 | 4C10
Dee Wallace
Librarian, Head of Metadata
de.wallace@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9018 | 4C07
Susan Ronquillo
Metadata Supervisor
s.ronquillo@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9804 | 4C10
Katie Kilgour
Metadata and Donations Assistant
k.kilgour@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9961 4C10
Archives and Cultural Collections
Brett Lougheed
University Archivist and Digital Curator;
Director, Oral History Centre
b.lougheed@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9914 | 5C01
Daniel Matthes
Archives Public Service Coodinator
dr.matthes@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9810 | 5C02
Tanya Wiegand
Archives Assistant
t.wiegand@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9162 | 5C02
Jennifer Gibson 
University Art Curator
j.gibson@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9253 | 4C35B
Val McKinley
Anthropology Museum Curator
v.mckinley@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9282 | 4CM16
Amanda McLeod
Anthropology Museum Curator
a.mcleod@uwinnipeg.ca
204.258.3046 | 4CM02B
Jodi Schmidt
Anthropology Museum Technician
j.schmidt@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9719 | 4C38
Kimberley Moore
Program Coordinator, Oral History Centre
ki.moore@uwinnipeg.ca
204.258.3090 | 2B24
Kent Davies
Audio Technician, Oral History Centre
k.davies@uwinnipeg.ca
204.258.3809 | 2B05
Reference, Instruction, and Outreach
Ian Fraser
Librarian, Head of Reference and Instruction
i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9813 | 4C11
Marika Prokosh
Reference Supervisor
m.prokosh@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9871 | 4C10
Danielle Bitz
Indigenous Engagement Librarian
d.bitz@uwinnipeg.ca
204.258.3889 | 4C09
Michael Dudley
Community Outreach Librarian
m.dudley@uwinnipeg.ca
204.982.1145 | 4C08
Research, Scholarship, and Data Support
Brianne Selman
Scholarly Communications and Copyright Librarian 
b.selman@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9940 | 5C02C
Jaime Orr
Research Data Management Librarian
j.orr@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9035 | 4CM03B
Jenna Barachuk-Modha
Copyright Assistant
j.baraschuk-modha@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9802 | 5C02
John Dobson
Scholarly Communications Specialist
j.dobson@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9919 | 5C02
Systems
Emma Hill Kepron
Associate Dean of the Library; Acting Head of Systems
e.kepron@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9945 | 4CM04
Mark Jenkins
Library Systems Technologist
ma.jenkins@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9807 | 4C15D
Joffrey Abainza
Library Systems Assistant
j.abainza@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9259 | 4C15D
Peter Tran
Library Systems Assistant
p.tran@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9390 | 4C15D
Sara Radshirazi
Library Systems Assistant
s.radshirazi@uwinnipeg.ca
204.786.9494 | 4C15D